Congratulations to our Rad Award winners!

A heartfelt 'thank you' to our nominees, winners, attendees, presenters, collaborators, sponsors and friends who made it out to the first ever Rad Awards on Saturday night. Let's do this again next year!


Technologist Of The Year

Beah Burger-Lenehan: VP of Product, Ticketleap

Artist Of The Year

Darla Jackson

Designer of The Year

Yesenia Perez-Cruz, Intuitive

Nonprofit Of The Year

Gearing Up Philadelphia

Educator Of The Year

Eileen R. Heisman: President and CEO of National Philanthropic Trust

Product Of The Year

Morgan Berman, Milkcrate Philly

Connector Of The Year

Desiree Peterkin Bell: Communications. Office of the Mayor, Michael A. Nutter

Innovator Of The Year

Jasmine T. Morrell: Spirited Tattooing

Storyteller Of The Year

Heidi Saman: Namour Film

Entrepreneur Of The Year

Elyse DiMauro and April Nett: Menagerie Coffee

Activists of The Year

Women’s Medical Fund

Rad Guy Of The Year

Chris Bartlett: William Way Community Center

Rad Girl Of The Year

Donna Frisby Greenwood: Program Director at John S. and James L. Knight Foundation